Small Airways – Impaired Early, Detected Late

Small Airways – Impaired Early, Detected Late


April 15 at 8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, and 5 pm CEST

Join Dr. Frederik Trinkmann with Dawn Patterson on April 15th at 8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, and 5 pm CEST  for their discussion on the benefits of adding airwave oscillometry (AOS) endpoints in asthma and COPD clinical trials, including results from Dr. Trinkmann’s recent study of recovering Covid -19 patients with persistent symptoms: 

Featured Topics:

  • What is small airway dysfunction and why isn’t it detected earlier in disease progression?
  • What is oscillometry and its role in COPD and asthma clinical trials?
  • Results of a study on the impact on small airways on some Covid patients with persistent symptoms
  • What does oscillometry add to respiratory clinical trials? Why add it to a study?
  • Audience Q&A

Register now! 


FEATURED GUESTS


Dawn Patterson RRT, CPFT


Dawn Patterson

RRT, CPFT, Director, Respiratory Solutions at ERT

Dawn Patterson joined ERT over 9 years ago and has 32 years of experience as a Respiratory Therapist.  She was also a Clinical Instructor for Gwynedd Mercy University.  Dawn received her Bachelors of Science in Health Science/ Respiratory Therapy from West Chester University/Bryn Mawr Hospital. Dawn’s current role is Director, Respiratory Solutions at ERT. She was formerly Manager of the Respiratory OverRead Department at ERT.  


Frederik Trinkmann, MD

Consultant at Thoraxklinik Heidelberg at Heidelberg University Hospital and Scientist at the Department of Biomedical Informatics of the Heinrich-Lanz-Center for Digital Health

Frederik Trinkmann works as a consultant at Thoraxklinik Heidelberg at Heidelberg University Hospital and is responsible for the asthma department. Additionally, he is a scientist at the Department of Biomedical Informatics of the Heinrich-Lanz-Center for Digital Health as part of the medical informatics initiative MIRACUM. After graduating from medical school in Heidelberg/Mannheim he worked as a Clinician Scientist at University Medical Center Mannheim, most recently as the head of pulmonary research. He is a specialist for internal medicine, pneumology and intensive care medicine. Since 2020 he has served as principal investigator for disease areas Asthma & Allergy, and COPD as part of Deutsches Zentrum für Lungenforschung.